OVHCloud Network Status

Current status
Legend
  • Operational
  • Degraded performance
  • Partial Outage
  • Major Outage
  • Under maintenance
FS#4460 — Amsterdam <> Varsovie / Francfort <> Varsovie
Incident Report for Network & Infrastructure
Resolved
The router in Warsaw is not responding. We are investigating.

Update(s):

Date: 2010-08-11 08:59:19 UTC
The traffic is recovered.

Date: 2010-08-11 01:03:13 UTC
Update 6 (23:20 UTC/ 01:20 CEST): Running outage time 7h15min
The solution of this fiber cut willbe optical bypass. Engineers are still digging the cable (one end completed, works on second point still ongoing) First ETR is 3-4h from now.

Date: 2010-08-11 01:03:03 UTC
2 of 4 circuits impacted were rerouted to another cable. We recovered 1x10G Warsaw <> Amsterdam and 1x10G Warsaw <> Frankfurt

Date: 2010-08-11 01:02:00 UTC
Update 3 (19:15 UTC/ 21:15 CEST): Running outage time 3h10min
Correction from previous update- the engineers had arrived at the location for OTDR measurement. The cut itself has been located 2,7 km from Braunschweig. In the area there are ongoing construction works on a motorway. Engineers are now heading for the break location. No ETA.

Date: 2010-08-11 01:01:51 UTC
Update 2 (18:20 UTC/ 20:20 CEST): Running outage time 2h15min
The engineers have arrived on break location which is within a 2 km distance from the city of Braunschweig/ Germany.

Date: 2010-08-11 01:01:37 UTC
A fiber disconnected in DE and we should not expect recovery until midnight.


End of the month, we'll switch the link Frankfurt/Warsaw by Prague instead by Berlin.

Date: 2010-08-11 00:59:28 UTC
This is a linking problem on Amsterdam<>Warsaw and Frankfurt<>Warsaw. We are redirecting the traffic PLIX to other peering/transit in order to avoid backup link's saturation Frankfurt<>Prague and Prague<>Warsaw.
Posted Aug 11, 2010 - 00:56 UTC